January 21, 2018, 08:54:46 AM

Author Topic: Wondering what everyone thinks of this strategy  (Read 1405 times)

humblemechanic

• Mentor
    • View Profile
    • HumbleMechanic.com
    • Email
Wondering what everyone thinks of this strategy
« on: May 12, 2012, 03:59:16 PM »
Hey everyone!
Here is a little background on what I am thinking.

As a VW mechanic I of course have a love for cars. For the past few years I have been looking for a "fixer-upper" car to restore and basically have fun with.

As the blog rolled on, I thought I could wrap the 2 things together. Wouldn't ya know, I finally found a car. It needs a LOT of love, but she is a great canvas for a project.

Basically everything that I do will have a video showing what I am doing, and how I am doing it. Showing the things that work really well, and some that don't work at all. My first project is the interior.

I have been contacting every company that sells products used for restoring/ modding cars to see if they would help "sponsor" the build by providing products. The products will also have a video review. So far, I have a detail kit on the way, at no charge. Even if I can score a discount i am happy. It is something I would buy anyway.

I feel like I now have an unlimited source of content. The car is 25 years old, so i can show what happens when cars are both properly and improperly maintained.  Parts of the car are flawless, others not so much. Like I said, a content generator.

What do you guys think? Any suggestions on how I can take this to the next level? I am totally open to all ideas. Here is what I am working with.

I hope you are all out there CRUSHING IT!!!!
Blogging about car repair and life in a VW dealership

Heidi

• Global Moderator
  • Sr. Mentor
    • View Profile
    • WordPress 101 for Boomers
    • Email
Re: Wondering what everyone thinks of this strategy
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2012, 09:20:12 PM »