January 16, 2018, 03:09:58 PM

Author Topic: Good free (or paid) way to showcase images in wordpress  (Read 1293 times)

Supes

• Student
    • View Profile
    • Resolution Photography
Good free (or paid) way to showcase images in wordpress
« on: December 04, 2012, 10:42:19 PM »
Hey guys. I'm a professional photographer and as such my image presentation makes or breaks my business. I haven't had any complaints about my website but I know that my image galleries look pretty plain jane.

Right now, I just did a basic "upload insert media" from the pannel right above were you can post text on a page. I set the colums and rows to look somewhat nice and when you click on an image it gets bigger and you can slide around from there. It's functional, doesn't look terrible, but I'd like to get something slick looking for 2013. Are their any plugins or widgets or ways to make galleries look cool? I'm hoping that when someone lands on the page there is a single large image that is up there for a few seconds, another one shuffles in, ect ect. Perhaps a bar on the side or bottom shows the next few images coming up so the user can skip ahead? I'm willing to pay money if it means things will look better. Thanks for any tips or referrals guys!

Here's a link to my page, you'll probably need that. http://imagesbyjilane.com/senior-ladies/ Thanks again!
The trouble with quotes on the internet is that it's impossible to verify their origin.
-Abe Lincoln
www.resolutionseniors.com

average_guy

• Student
    • View Profile
    • WP Round Table
Re: Good free (or paid) way to showcase images in wordpress
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2012, 11:59:10 PM »
You're trying to get me in trouble aren't you?  "Sure, you were looking at the plugins..."

I'm going to guess you've found what you were looking for because what you've got looks great and this an old-ish post.